Abdul Kader
1 min readMay 28, 2022

--

Thanks for sharing your thoughts Deborah. I always wait to see your comments and you never disappoint.
As I was reading, I was imagining the conversation between you and your wealthy friend. You being a writer, It must have been difficult for you to guard your time. I had a similar experience where my friends were annoyed when I didn't picked up thier calls. But they were toxic friends. I ended friendship with all of them and I was able to focus on my work.
And you're right some people aren't toxic but it's difficult to make them understand how important is to Focus when we have a deadline to adhere.
But it's simple if they don't understand, don't explain them. Those who understand will stay. rest can leave. We can't keep explaining everyone and why should I in first place explain anyone as why we don't pick up calls.

--

--

Abdul Kader

Writer | Helping you fix your emotional problems & accelerate your personal growth.